Only rich people should donate to charity. Do you agree or disagree ?

This fast-changing world has elevated the standards of living of many human beings. However, legions of people are still left with abject poverty and consequently turn to philanthropic organizations for help. Although the wealthy may have more power to give it away, I firmly hold that everybody can make charitable donations to help the needy. On the one hand, everybody can make donations even when they are not of good financial standing for the reasons below. Firstly, the practice of giving away is intricately linked with positive sensual pleasure, since it is often conducive to uplifting one's moods and well-being, despite tiny giving. Moreover, money is not the deciding factor when it comes to philanthropic work. Conversely, the donors tend to feel a sense of contribution and individual responsibility by doing so. Secondly, various external factors such as religious beliefs, eye-grabbing charitable appeals, so on also affect whether people give it away. For example, Myanmar is the most charitable nation in the world in which all types of people join hands to carry out charitable practices. On the other hand, in the event of the wealthy solely donating to charity, several societal outcomes might be brought out. Firstly, the money donated might not be transferred to the impoverished but instead to schools or institutions that have a shady link with the givers themselves. In this regard, the UK’s philanthropy exemplifies clearly how donated money usually goes to schools that are attended by their own children. Secondly, the gap between the better-offs and worse-offs may deepen and threaten the fabric of society where people may easily have an inferiority complex when being given plentifully by the richer fellows. In conclusion, there are challenges ahead to tackle the issue of poverty and accordingly an efficient system of charity donation. Personally, regardless of socio-economic status, everybody should combine forces with each other to offer a lifetime for the worse-off in society.