Only rich people should donate to charity. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The world’s wealth can never be evenly distributed so while there are those suffering from indegence there are also others who live in abundance. Hence, some hold the notion that only the well-off should be accountable for doing philanthropic work. In my perspective, for solely the affluent to donate is nonsensical. In this essay I will elaborate on my opinion as to why this is an unagreeable statement. To commence with, there are numerous ways to do charitable work and although the quantity that the well-heeled can offer may have a greater magnitude, donations are meant to be done from good will. Anyone should be able to donate regardless of their financial situation since can there ever be enough help around? With more people giving and helping the situation would ameliorate better than just the monetary donations. Additionally, the affluent can provide money to aid the impoverished but can not give the suitable clothes and utilities like normal donations. Furthermore, not only does more donations without limiting it to the wealthy result in a greater number of people helped it also means the things that could be given away instead of becoming waste could be utilized more. The amount of unnecessarily discarded objects would increase if not given away, which would create an extra problem diverting attention from already existing ones such as helping the less fortunate lives. It is inevitable that not everyone in adversity can be helped so why restrict the possible donations when there are a plethora of things that could be given away instead of becoming waste. In conclusion, not only the affluent but anyone who can should offer donations. The total accumulated from merely the wealthy would always be less than if everyone with the ability to could, there are stuff that the intermediate in society can provide that are appropriate and could be useful instead of creating a aggravated pollution issue.