What skills do you need to be independent? Support your answer with relevant evidence and examples.

So as to keep pace with the globalization in a knowledge-based society, a well-rounded development for individuals is of utmost importance. In particular, fostering self-reliance of youngsters is a key factor that needs to be nurtured. In terms of cultivating independence, it is vital that youths are encouraged to master simple household skills. To begin with, health-taking skills should be mastered. Without health, humans seem to lack both physical and mental abilities to achieve anything on their own, as a result taking care of oneself’s health can be considered as a requirement to give a youth the gift of independence. Furthermore, teenagers should know how to cook as well as how to balance their daily meals on the grounds that these are indispensable survival skills which help individuals to possess several positive attributes. It is recommended that children are persuaded to experience these skills from childhood. In addition, other skills that require self-discipline also come to the fore in achieving independence. Thanks to the freedom to choose, legions of children are given the chance to develop decision-making skills. This phenomenon tends to make youngsters take responsibility for their acts, thus bringing about self-reliance that gives juveniles lessons along with deeper thoughts. Last but not least, in addition to decision-making skill, independence entails time-managing skill. By allocating time efficiently, individuals can learn the way to organize a hectic schedule so that they can devote themselves to real worthwhile pursuits, then by following the timeline they will know how to not compromising their own principles. In conclusion, independence requires a great number of factors, but some essential ones are conspicuous, particularly skills mentioned above. By focusing on mastering these, courage to stand on one’s own feed would be shown.