Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Crime is an acute problem, alarming not only individuals but also worldwide governments. Although most of us are reluctant to admit it, criminal incidents are taking places more and more often. From my perspective, criminal acts stem from either personal motives or social circumtances. Consequently, several solutions will be proposed in the following essay. We can name various underlying reasons for which people commit crime. Among these causes, improper upbringing might be the cause for most child delinquencies. On the one hand, this signifies children who are exposed to criminal conditions from a young age, possibly being raised by lawbreakers or in turbulent, underdeveloped areas. Without adequate education, these kids will undoubtedly develop wrongful worldviews and unorthodox values, resulting in maladjusted behaviors. On the other hand, there are children growing up in negligence from uncaring parents. Drive Drived by an urge to draw attention and express their desires, they might adopt criminal acts as a way to speak themselves. Additionally, the rise of social problems is a contributing factor. Faced with unstable economic conditions, for instance during the pandemic, unemployed citizens might go to great lengths as much as by stealing or thieving to earn an income. Furthermore, those who live in underprivileged communities, savaged by war, famine or food shortages, struggle to survive at any expense. Gradudally, moral values become of little importance, thus commiting crime is the only feasible option, for the sake of themselve and their families. Daunting as it might seem, there are different approaches to tackle the worsening crime rates. Measures must be taken premilinary in family and educational institutions. Responsible adults, be they parents or teachers, ought to pay extra attention regarding children’s mental well-being and development. Via encouragement of socializing and teamwork with peers, young kids will be instilled a sense of sympathy, sharing and altruism, vital characteristics which constitute a good citizen. Should any signs of false belief or unjustified thoughts be detected, early intervention can, in one way or another, minimize the worst senarios. For governments, there is more to do than just education. Several possible solutions include heavier fines and stricter surveillance of potential offenders, which act as a powerful deterrent. These alone, however, will not be effective in the long run, but getting to the root of the problem. To ameliorate current affairs is to re-establish peaces, provide sufficient resources for those in need, generate employment opportunities and such alike. In an egalitarian and harmonious world, there is seemingly no reason to breach the laws. To conclude, criminial acts derive from personal backgrounds and deteriorating social conditions. Addressing and tackling this issue require joint force from our society, including families, school authorities and governments. If we get to action, hopefully the prospect of a crime -free world will soon be within reach.