Some people believe that it is important to spend money on family celebrations such as weddings and birthdays, while others think this is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Views often differ on how to preserve within-family connections for good. Whereas expensive cozy gatherings are thought to be an essential, I am of the notion that money in there means nothing at all. On the one hand, there are certain justifications for expense to be spent on family celebrations. The main one will undoubtedly be the once-in-a-while pleasance offered to the members. This is to say that there is not much family quality time to be squandered, thus an accumulating spending on, for instance, a close-knit vacation at a 5-star hotel, could already become a source of motivation to keep up anyone’s good work. More importantly, memories with such beloved people are of uncomparable preciousness. As a consequence, treasuring them in the most unique way, which is only available with loads of money invested in anniversaries, would never be abortive. On the other hand, I am personally more prone to the belief that spending money on bondings is a total waste for a couple of rationales. Firstly, it is of more use to save up for other subsistence fees. Looking at the reality, it is evident that famine, overpopulation,etc are still the concerns of countless households, let alone to have enough and to spare. Consequently, there is no point drastically jumping into such expense then get oneself in the red. On top of all, money has never been the decisive factor. It is love, it is the true affection lies in each and every person’s heart, reminding them of the past and empowering them to overcome whatever is ahead. In conclusion, it is indeed crucial to maintain the tranquility between family members. However, it would still be a more positive scenario were people aware of the limits and the true values of ‘family’.