Nowadays some people have anti-social behavior and lack respect to others. What are the reasons? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, it seems that an increasing number of people, both children and adults, exhibit certain anti-social behaviour and a degree of lacking respect in response to others. This essay will analyze the main causes of the issue and offer some possible solutions to reverse the trend. Factors that contribute to a particular child's or adolescent’s anti-social behaviour may vary, but they usually include certain forms of family problems (e.g. lack of parental care) or difficulties encountered at school (e.g. school bullying). Besides, young people today are easily influenced by the poor behaviour and violent images in the media or on the Internet, so certain proper guidance should be offered by parents and teachers to alleviate the undesirable consequences. In order to achieve this end, parents should help their children to know what is important in life, what role they will play in their world, and how they are expected to behave. Teachers should teach students how to cooperate with others and how to contribute to the life of their community. Causes leading to lacking respect to others and anti-social behaviour among adults are much more complicated, but one principal reason, I believe, is the lack of life chances. By that I mean, many people, especially those from economically disadvantaged families, tend to have very limited resources of education and access to employment; therefore, some of them can barely make ends meet, and others have difficulty surviving.In this case, people are easily developing conduct disorders or even commit crimes. To improve the situation, the government should try harder to enhance the social welfare system so as to guarantee a higher life standard for its people and work out some solutions or build up a system to help those misguided people get back on the right track. To conclude, actions that harm or lack consideration for the well-being of others could easily jeopardize the development of people themselves and society as a whole; thus, the issue addressed in the essay should be given enough attention.