Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some people, the demand for building farmlands, residential areas, and industries is far superior to land conservation for threatened wildlife. However, while I believe that as the world population rises so does the need for more space for inhabitants on Earth, I do not support the idea that animals’ habitats should be ignored and exploited. Firstly, the existence of natural fields and wild animals on the planet plays a crucial role in balancing the ecosystems of the world. Additionally, green lands provide mankind with several benefits, for example, controlling an excessive concentration of greenhouse gases, predominantly Carbon Dioxide, emitted by the human population, purifying air by absorbing pollutants caused by vehicles, and much more. Secondly, many species of birds and mammals heavily rely on forests. For instance, the recent Amazon wildfire also wiped out thousands of endangered wild species. Hence, the presence of natural planes and jungles not only gives shelter to many wild species but is also beneficial for the survival of humans. However, despite the points stated above, because of the growing human population, the need for constructing more housing societies, agricultural areas, and industrialisation becomes imperative. More precisely, the growing number of people is also directly proportional to creating more food resources by developing farmlands and industries. For example, countries now face pressures to create more space for agricultural practices and companies to meet the demand for food and products. In conclusion, this essay argued that the idea to ignore saving endangered wildlife and their habitats is absolutely preposterous during the construction phase. In my overall opinion, the idea of developing more commercial areas should take all the environmental effects into consideration before the implementation stage, that should not affect other living creatures under any circumstances as their existence is also beneficial for our planet’s survival.