Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is commonly believed that the main purpose of learning a foreign language is with the intention of either travelling or a job while others assumed that there are many other reasons to grab a concept of the language. In my opinion, I strongly opine that the majority of people adopt the language because of their job requirements. It is undeniable that learners study a new language for different reasons. Firstly, some students are interested in the particular language due to its uniqueness which is the rich customs and traditional cultures. For example, nowadays, the young generation wants to learn the Korean language after watching Korean movies where they can witness Korean people's lifestyles and cultures. Subsequently, it can maximize their valuable insights, and also it is mandatory to protect and maintain the irreplaceable norms. Another significant reason is that the brain capacity can be increased by learning a different language which makes them easier to learn a new thing in the future. On the other hand, I truly agree that many people mostly cope with the new language in need of their professional career. For instance, the workers who do not speak a second language will definitely miss the opportunities in the developed countries if they don't understand the international language, for example, English. Therefore, this new language is a pre-requisites for them to get the desired job which can lead to a prospectus future. In addition, the travellers can genuinely gain the benefits from knowing the local language of a country which they will be visiting. In fact, if the visitors know the language, they can not only get a huge amount of discounts while shopping but also keep them from any scammers. In conclusion, although there are different options regarding learning a new language, I think that the fundamental purpose is because of their occupations.