Some people think that the best way to solve global environment problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, the world has been experiencing several environmental issues including climate change. To overcome these issues some people believe that rising fuel prices will assist to overcome prevailing issues. I partially believe, that increasing fuel prices somehow help to reduce environmental issues, yet it will have grave effects on the economic condition of the world. To begin with, increasing fuel prices will consequently affect the usage of it, people would be more inclined towards other several methods which require less fuel consumption, and this would result in the reduced pollution. Moreover, a scientist would be encouraged to invent more sustainable technologies which do not require fuel. For instance, the government would allocate more resources to research and technologies so that scientists would come up with more environmental-friendly technologies. On the other hand, the cost of petroleum and other energy resources has the potential to build global recession and demolish global peace severely, because there are several public and private sectors including transportation energy generation sector and industrial production run operations on oil. Therefore, increasing oil prices will affect the cost of production which would result in an increase in Inflation. To illustrate this with an example, Pakistan is a developing country and has fewer resources to allocate to technologies. However, most of the sectors rely on fuel. Thus, a slight change in the petroleum charges a result brings a huge change in the overall cost of the products consequently, resulting in inflation. To sum up, the rising cost of fuel has both beneficial and negative outcomes for people. however, given that detrimental implications take precedence over positive ramifications. I believe that increasing the fuel cost only developed and economically stable countries can afford, otherwise individuals of the nation have to suffer from being deprived of amenities of daily life.