Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages ?

Nowadays, it is daunting to choose a proper place for living. However, most people will prefer to settle at a place that is close to their birthplace. Certainly, there are various causes for this emergence. This essay will discuss the reasons for this along with its merits and demerits. To begin with, staying close to their hometown provides people with an opportunity to stay connected with family members. When an individual lives nearby his parents or siblings, it becomes easy to reach out to them in their time of need. Consequently, it will minimize the sense of loneliness and depression in a person. What's more, as the people are familiar with the surrounding areas adjusting to the community becomes effortless. Therefore, it is recommended to live close to one's native place as it gives a feeling of affinity and improves emotional connection. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to this way of living. Firstly, sometimes these arrangements may restrict an aspirant to achieve his goal. Because he cannot go too far from his homeland to pursue his target and is coerced to settle for less. For instance, when I was opting for a University education, I had to give up on selecting the IT stream, as admissions were full in my town's college. Secondly, living in the same region will also refrain people to explore other cities. Opting to live in different places with a certain group of people will provide a wider perspective to look at things differently. In conclusion, most people spent a major part of their lives in the houses that are near to the place where they are born. Despite this trend cease them to achieve their aspirations and constrict their knowledge, people still opt for this style of living as it provides social and mental well-being.