In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons of this? How can people research this?

In some nations, there is a gradual increase in the trend to identify the history of their home. The curiosity to know more about their living area drives some people to investigate the past events in their homes. In the following paragraphs, I explore the different ways to achieve their target and the reasons for such aspirations. To begin with, in the modern world some people have a hobby of finding roots in their living area. They can reach the goal in two possible ways such as surfing the internet and government documents. First and foremost, They may find the previous transactions using the internet either on social media, search engines, or google maps. For instance, some people can search on social media using appropriate location details to find previous images or videos related to the house. In addition, they can also request local authorities to provide all the previous transactions done on their property as they maintain all such details for law and order. Thus, there might be many ways but above mentioned two ways take precedence. Besides ways to find the history, now switch to analyse the reasons beyond their curiosity. As a first point, some public wants to ensure no criminal activities had taken place in their homes. For example, I always desired to find my home history to make sure there were no illegal activities. In addition, To understand the architecture and design of the building, therefore, they can do renovation or enhancements to the house. For example, During my childhood, my father did research on the house to identify the bottleneck in the electricity supply in the house by which he was able to find one of the previous owners who helped him to fix the issue. Finally, to recapitulate, some folk aspired to identify the history of the building. I provided the possible reasons for their desire and two important ways to identify the history.