Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The industry of tourism is the fastest growing industry and improving economies all around the globe but at the same time, it has negative effects which can cause local cultures and the environment to be often ignored. I partly agree with this statement because with an increasing number of tourists the countries' economy also increases however countries' local cultures and environmental factors can be impacted by tourism. Both of these viewpoints will be outlined in detail before concluding. To begin with, the damage caused by tourism varies considerably depending on both the cultures and environmental factors. This is a problem which is being talked about by some as a very serious threat because they travel like a big group. For instance, every year 15 million people come to Turkey to make a holiday and these people visit many places collectively. Thus other individuals who are local get offended by them for many different issues. On the other hand, too many tourists coming to the country is to open the door of a lot of money for individuals. Recent research suggests that focusing on earning money can be beneficial for local citizens. Therefore, they can increase their quality of life with a lot of money. For instance, Turkey earned almost 1 billion dollars from tourists last year Indeed, governments used to develop our life quality. To sum up, ıt may look like a bad issue but, actually tourists ensure excessive benefit for countries' economies. In this way, not only governments can much money and also employers too. But it's undeniable that it has its downsides.