Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor public spaces. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increased number of people think that, parks and public spaces are a good investment for the municipalities. I do not completely agree with the above sentence. Despite, pollution it's a big issue in our society, although there are a lot of skyscrapers in construction, a lot of streets and to summarize a lot of grey in modern cities, I don't think that spending money for outdoor spaces could be the solution. For example, the construction of a new green area in one random area, where not to many people go it's unuseful. Moreover, large artificial spaces especially in cities that are not busy are worse than buildings. Furthermore are needed studies before starting with the construction, because the risk that some species disappear or the risk to have an impact on the animal's habitat it's always high. For instance, a project for a new public area near a beach could be dangerous for some animals like turtles or fish. On the other hand, I do believe, that in some places more green areas are needed especially in some metropolis like New York or London, because this is fundamental for the inhabitant's health, for more oxygen and for reducing the pollution and the global warming. Moreover, I think that it's useful to invest in different sizes and different kinds of places, like parks, gardens, forests, lakes and so on. In conclusion investments in green public areas are needed and are vital in some cities, otherwise, it's important to don't abuse of this just because is cool and don't waste money on terrible projects.