At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Societies are responsible to determine the future of countries. These days, the population of middle-aged reaches at the peaked, which is opposite with the number of elderly ones. This essay will discuss both these standpoints. On the one hand, there are several opportunities that we will gain from higher number of young generations. Firstly, it may increase the number of productivity as more people are working. Thus, the new innovation might breed as well as the new perspective, consequently, a developing country could turn into a developed one in just few years. For instance, to build a start-up company has been popular these days, this company mostly is run by a group of fresh graduate students who bring new idea in this digitalized era. One of them is GO-JEK, a well-known company which creates a huge number of jobs for unemployment in Indonesia. Secondly, when a consider number of people are working means increasing amount of income that country gain. As an illustration, when all industries are reaching their optimal productivity, then, they will probably obtain more money and could afford to pay for the tax. This tax can be located for improving the facility of countries. On the other hand, The high population of young people might affect negatively as this period of time might be full of risks, thus, the authority has a bigger responsibility to direct the residents. This young group must have multiple skills that help them to compete with others. Beside this, the authority should also create more job opportunities. Otherwise, criminal cases will certainly leap because many people are being unemployment. For example, recently there was an increasing number of criminal cases in Indonesia, many robbery cases occurred several nights and when the police arrested the gangster, most of them were in 20s. To conclude, this era of population growth might be the challenging one as the government has a lot of jobs. Nonetheless, when they could educate their society and train their skills, then, many improvements will definitely happen in the country. Thence, the administration should prepare it well before facing this period by giving well-educated school, a free skilled training, and socialize it.