Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Music has always had a crucial role in individual’s lives. Accordingly,there is an idea asserting that music is a suitable way through which folk of various nations and also different ages can gather together. From my point of view, this opinion is entirely true. To begin with, music is a worldwide language through which various people can gather together. Needless to say that nation of all regions like music and rules of it is the same in all parts of the world, so people can make songs in order to show what they want to express. As it can be seen, different music competitions are held every year in parts of the world with the aim to make a competition, but in fact it is something more than a competition, and the main aim is to put various people belong to different countries together. Take Eurovision music competition as an example, for many years music lovers have come to the competition from different regions leading to gathering together and have fun plus, recognition of other country’s music. Moreover, music is a mental need for every individual. As all of us know not only our body but also our mind needs a special food which is music; this is because, daily pressure can be demolished by listening to music of different cultures. In fact gathering people is not only by festivals but also it can be achieved by listening to various culture’s songs. For instance, Turkish music is very popular and in Istanbul there are a plethora of singers who have been surrounded by tourists from different parts of the world as they find music a food source for mind and a way of relaxing. Moreover, even children enjoy and dance with their songs. As a result, it is obvious music has no barrier in the world. To conclude, music is a worldwide language and music competitons competition is an example how this language has gathered people of different nations together. Moreover, music is a source of food for our mind. Turkish singers in Istanbul are the example of how music has influenced them to stay and watch. From my point of view, this universial language can bring up people together.