Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so.

Nowadays, parents focus a lot on kids ' education and development during growth. In terms of household tasks, some claim children should complete them while some disagree. Personally, I totally agree with this statement and here are my reasons. To begin with, doing household tasks benefits the kids ' mental development. In the 21st century, parents are more worthy. So, with sufficient resources, lots of helicopter parents spoil their kids, such as not allowing kids to do housework as children may injure in this task. Yet, they underestimate the importance of this 'little mission'. Although the task is exhausting when kids finish the tasks, confidence and persistence are built. In addition, kids understand they are a member of this family and they should take the responsibility for tidying up. home. For instance, toys that are scattered on the ground should be tidied up by the youth as they make the mess. Also, by completing this physical task, they understand how tired may their maid be when she is cleaning the house. Accordingly, kids are able to take into others' shoes and become more empathetic. In long term, their mental develops well with a good personality. Furthermore, doing household work is the key to a child's physical development. According to the research from the Hong Kong University, kids around 2-12 are in the most critical period in physical development, including bone density, muscle strength, size, endurance, and motor control. In fact, lots of household tasks are a strength or endurance demanding jobs, such as cleaning windows or wapping the floor. This trains the shoulder internal, external rotators, hand-foot coordination, and even the proprioception and results in higher physical performance for the kids in the future. In conclusion, as doing housework is crucial for youths' mental and physical performance and with no harm, I totally agree with the above statement.