Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, pollution is severe no matter in where. It is because human are over-using the resources in earth and ignoring the importance in protecting the environment. Despite the fact that the earth shows the alarm, some people still argue that this is the responsibility of the politicians but not the individuals. Personally speaking, I totally disagree with this idea. To begin with, individuals have a great impact in protecting our planet. In fact, if we want to protect the earth, only a few changes need to be made. For example, taking public transportations instead of private vehicles, eating fewer beef, or replacing air conditioners by fans are the changes that individuals can make. If everyone pays this effort, the nitrogen oxide which is released by cars reduces, the methane which is produced by cows drops, and the carbon dioxide which is formed during combusting fossils fuels decreases. This may save the earth. It seems incredible, surprising, and wonderful. Nevertheless, it is the fact and can be easily done by everyone. On the other hand, things which can be done by politicians are limited to protecting the environment. In fact, politicians can only do advertisements or implement new policies. For example, the heads of different nations may discuss how to reduce global gasses once a year. Then, they cooperate and release new policies, such as limiting the amount of carbon dioxide released in their nations. However, hardly can companies follow when they want to make more profit. Meanwhile, according to the report, most of the global gasses is produced during producing electricity for flats. So, individuals are the key to protecting the earth, but not the politicians. In conclusion, owing to the larger impact in preserving the environment and nature, individuals should also take a role in protecting our planet.