Online shopping is significantly increasing. What effects does this have on the environment and the types of jobs required?

In recent years, the lifestyle of people has changed dramatically. On the one hand, some people argue the fact that purchasing online products have good effects on the environment and it creates more employment opportunities to the society. However, on the other hand, others believe that online shopping has the harmful effects in the society. I partially agree with the given statement, and I will substantiate my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To initiate, online shopping protects the environment. To put it another way, it helps in reducing noise pollution. As an illustration, an electronic commerce would reduce the vendors market who speaks loudly on streets to sell products. Moreover, there would be less traffic of vehicles in the markets. Furthermore, the use of online gadgets would create more job opportunities to youngsters. To illustrate, the online shopping application, Amazon creates more opportunities in terms of warehousing associates and delivery drivers. The other kinds of employment opportunities required would be the HR manager and other technical experts who would have knowledge of using the online software and applications. On the contrary, there are several harmful effects to the community. It would cause stress and depression among individuals because, people would communicate less. In addition, buying products in person is cost effective in terms of money and time. Besides, the use of electronic devices creates the toxic chemicals that affects the atmosphere. Also, the lack of knowledge of using online gadgets would cause unemployment in the older generation. Apart from it, employees may not improve the communication skills and job tactics when they will join online. In conclusion, although the online shopping creates more job opportunities to the younger generation, it still causes unemployment to the older people who do not have knowledge of using electronic devices.