Government should spend money on railways rather than roads

Transportation is playing an important role in the development process of every nation. I agree with the idea of the government governments investing more money in railway systems rather than roads. Firstly, railways help to protect the environment. Improving roads amounts to encouraging the public to use cars. The more cars on the road, the more carbon emissions. However, if governments spend money constructing railways, be they subways or tram lines, more people would use public transports transportation instead of private cars when travel travelling. This is good for the environment since public transportation has much lower per capita carbon emissions than private vehicles. So that, we can reduce one of the serious environmental problems, global warming by reducing the level of carbon dioxide gases. Additionally, the number of people with lung diseases can be decreased. Secondly, railway networks help to develop the economy. When a country has rail networks, it will positively affect the logistic cost. The selling price of many goods would be cheaper. It makes exchanging and buying goods more convenient. Thanks to railway networks, people can buy goods everywhere easily. When the businesses are successful, it helps promote economic development. In conclusion, government spending should be on railways rather than roads. For one thing, improving railways encourages the use of public transportation and therefore benefits the environment. For another, railways play a key role in economic growth.