Some people think it is always an advantage to buy local products. Do you agree or disagree

Without a denying, with the convenient and universal Internet, a widely heated debate as to whether to purchase local products has received great attention from the public. Whereas some people are in favour of the statement, from my perspective, I am holding the opposite opinion toward the statement and an array of reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. First of all, one primary reason is that local products do not certainly guarantee good quality and after service for people; as a result, consumers still have a chance to buy poor quality commodities. To put it another way, most people prefer to buy value products compared to spending a large amount of money on normal stuff; however, local products could not surely meet the demand. Take me for an example. I always evaluate different brands domestic or foreign pertaining to their service and quality in order to prevent regretting after buying. Moreover, as far as I am concerned, uncountable foreign brands stand out from the rest in their country before becoming an international brand; hence, they are very likely competitive and well- quality for their product. To be more specific, most famous international brand beat their internal brands before getting famous in other countries for their irreplaceable quality and ability of manufacturing. To sum up, based on the aforementioned, even though some people are holding an identical opinion toward the statement of buying local products, from my point of view, I am still convinced that domestic brands could not certainly provide higher quality service or products than other foreign products.