Some people think that history provides a valuable information for us. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, whether history is a source of information has become a topic in the general public. To my way of thinking, I am inclined to concur with this statement, but just in some sides. On the one hand, there are numerous culprit why I agree with this view. First of all, our ancestors suffered from many fatal mistakes and failures in the past. Having the deep understanding about these invaluable lessons can helps us avoid from repeating the same mistakes. Furthermore, we can learn many wisdoms related to lives that our forefather made, then, we can gain the insight into our lives. On the flip side, many individuals oppose the statement that history is a valuable information in our lives. The principal reason is they think history information is interpreted in different documentary and perspectives. Therefore, the information may be unreliable and leads to the genuine misunderstanding in people’s knowledge. Besides, history information is no longer valuable because the majority of population mostly pay attention to mathematics, chemistry fields that have numerous occupation opportunities. As a result, they can enhance their career prospect. Having all the aforementioned arguments, I would conclude that history information is useful but just in some sides.