Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the issue of which is the most important environmental problem of our time has been a subject of heated debate. Some people assert that it is the distinct of specific species of plants and animals while others argue otherwise. Personally, I strongly agree with the latter stance. In this essay, the views and reasons will be exerted before a conclusion is reached with my opinion. On the one hand, some people say that disappearance of some sorts of plant and animals is the main environmental problem because it means the disaster may affects on humans, finally. For instance, the fish which called ‘ shiri ’ can only live in rivers with the first grade water quality. A few years ago in Korea, the fish were disappeared throughout our country and it implies that there are no rivers with the best water quality. In my point of view, however, there are more important environmental problems than that. These are global warming and increasing the amount of waste such as plastics and construction materials because they are main factors which disrupt our environment. For example, global warming causes many kinds of disasters such as heavy rain floods and stronger typhoons than before. The other factor, increasing the amount of waste is also threatens the environment. they causes soil pollution of our earth and it has a bad effect on our food. In light of the above, I find it more persuasive. In conclusion, it is indisputable that there are many opinions regarding this issue. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I wholeheartedly agree with there are more important environmental problems in these days than those of the decreasing some kinds of plants and animals.