Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Railways transport needs for daily transportation but roads also important feature for eveyone's travelling. Some people think that governments should invest more money on railways instead of roads, however, I believe that railways transport and roads are fundamental for our living. Firstly, railways is more efficient and economical. To elaborate further, railway transport saves our time instead of wasting time in congestion of traffic road. We can travel from one place to another within a short period of time. In addition, it does not produce exhaust fume so it can not affect the environment and reduce the health problem of people's lives. Moreover, it is not operate by non-renewable energy like fossil fuel. Thus, it is not only efficient in our time as well as economical in environment. On contrary, roads are fundamental infrastructure for our living. In other words, roads can connect from farthest place to become nearer and can be accessible easily. As a result, it create more routes in rural areas as we become easier to travel in a short distance. Unless the roads did not built in rural areas it will take time to travel to reach the destination. To decipher further, the maintaineance of roads is more cheaper than the railway transport. If the government do not maintain the road properly, it might face accident frequently. In conclusion, I partially agree with this notion because railways transport is essential for our daily basic and people depend on this, on the other hand, roads is fundamental structure for connecting in rural areas to travel efficiently. Despite the facts that government should spend wisely railways transport as well as roads as both are important for our daily transport.