Some people think that governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Most people believe that the focus of the ruling party should always be to better the lives of citizens. This task can only be achieved by bettering the welfare of citizens. Whether it be by building new homes or minimizing the damage to the environment. I completely agree with this statement, And in this essay, I will give reasons why this is essential. In order to survive, we must protect the world we live in. And a job as important as this should be the main priority of a nation’s highest office. If work to decrease the different types of pollution (Air pollution, Water pollution, Soil pollution, and Noise pollution) is left solely to individuals there would not be much improvement. Having said this, I feel combating and preventing pollution should be one of the main aims of governments. This, in turn, will improve the overall health of citizens. Another sector that needs attention is the control and prevention of different types of diseases. This could be achieved by improving the living standard of individuals. Because many illnesses are easily transmitted if close and unnecessary contact can be avoided the spread will likely decrease. For instance, in 2020 the best way to limit the spread of the coronavirus was through isolation, and this can only be done if people with low-income are provided with proper living quarters. To sum up, the government has the responsibility to spread awareness and lend a helping hand. This will improve the overall well-being of its subjects.