Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued nowadays that marriage should be restricted by law for adults with the age of 21 years or older. I totally disagree with this notion as limiting the age will put many promising adolescents' relationships on hold and will decrease the birth ratios as the act of conception will be delayed. The main reason why I believe that setting a defined age of marriage at 21 years is harmful is because many relationships that start at adolescence will be left on hold. In other words, they will be denied marriage which is the final step of consolidating a relationship and of preventing its dismantlement. Once married we are admitting taking responsibility and starting a family thus if retarded you can lose all of potential marriages and families. In addition, I believe changing the age of marriage can be detrimental to the birth ratios. If we delay marriage then we are committing by default to reducing the amount of babies born each year; as conception starts at a later stage. Furthermore, at 21 people are often more occupied at either their academic tasks or their professional work. As a consequence, they are less likely to be engaged at finding a partner and forming a family. The end result is a decrease in the population of a nation overtime. In conclusion, I think limiting the age of marriage is a big mistake and never a law of such should be implemented due to its negative effects on potential successful relationships among adolescents and the average birth ratios of a nation.