International travel has become more affordable and many countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. What are advantages and disadvantages of this?

People are enticed to voyage to different countries these days as it is getting more and more cost-efficient. Moreover, countries tend to welcome tourists more than ever. In this essay, I will explore some obvious merits and drawbacks of this trend. On one hand, global tourism has a huge impact on both individuals' life and countries' economies for some sounding reasons. First of all, if a person experiences to travel another country which has a distinct culture, consequently, that person would gather precious information about that one nation and its locals. Hence, that same traveller may actually change and widen his horizon. With this in mind, tourism is also highly beneficial for the economy of that land. To explain, the more visitors come to that country, the more money they will spend. Thus, it will surely develop the finance of the nation. On the other hand, as the worldwide travelling gets more frequent, it brings some drawbacks within. One clear example is that since the human population of the attraction points increases, original citizens of that area would surely get irritated by the crowd and consequent traffic jams. In addition to that, abundance means pollution. To detail, more vehicles and people in a small area would eventually cause not only threw rubbish on the street and parks, but also air pollution due to burning fuels of cars. In conclusion, even though there are some disadvantages of this rising trend called international travel, it has also many undoubted advantages, too. With some clear precautions, the impact of the demerits of this situation can be lowered significantly.