When designing a building the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Building a full of amenities house is the dream of everyone. While some people argue that most significant factor of building a house is its outside appearance and other focus on the proper utilisation of the whole area of building. I totally agree with former opinion and in the forthcoming paragraphs elucidate the reasons and example with supporting my viewpoint. To embark on, there are myriads of reason of focusing on the appearance of house from the outside while building it, one of them is, it would help the stranger and relatives to recognise the place of particular house or the colony where dwells are built on the same architectural pattern from outside. For example, in Kerala most of the house architecture of colonies are in same appearance. As a result, it will also show colony sense of unity among the stranger and knowns by having same architectural design of house. Moreover, spending extra money on the outside appearance of the building for making it elegant, will show a worthy reputation toward the society. Generally, most the people judge somebody financially by their house; so, focusing on making elegant building from outside would surge their value ability in the society. Thus, paying attention on outward appearance of building have several benefits. To conclude, although person should also focus on the interior of the house because he will have to spend most part of the time inside the house, in my opinion outward look of house has its own identity in society