A serious problem affecting countries right across the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses. Why do many countries face water shortages, and what could be done to alleviate the problem?

One of the most horrible problems among almost all countries is the lack of water. There are a number of reasons for this, and I will suggest ways to solve this problem in this essay. Firstly, I will discuss, how human beings should avoid water pollution and secondly, I will share how the government should take care of oceans and rivers. To begin with, when people dump waste and harmful chemicals into the seas it causes serious problems associated with what we drink. Water becomes dirty or even harmful to our health. One solution for this problem could be to control factories and manufactories which are located in the countryside near the sea or lakes and not to drop garbage into them. As a result, many cubic meters of water will be saved for use in all areas of our lives, such as household use. Also, it will rescue marine life due to the clean environment. Secondly, the government is directly to blame for this disaster due to the lack of money spent on environmental protection. Moreover, water is irrationally and inappropriately used in many areas. Consequently, if the government makes drinking water expensive people will use it accurately being afraid of losing money. This is very good exemplified by Germany where bills for cold and hot water are very high and this is the first reason why people treat it carefully. This solution is appropriate for every remote point on the planet. In conclusion, careful water consumption, expensive utilities and maritime pollution penalties will immediately improve the situation we have faced with.