Governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move from large cities to the regional areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, megacities know colossal pressure specifically in the business world, which led the authorities to encourage the translation of industries and businesses from the urban to the rural areas. I believe that this trend would have many benefits but it certainly will not outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, the governments worldwide deem that moving the industrial plants to the countryside will solve many problems that cities are suffering from. In other words, many young adults are obliged to leave their hometowns in search of better job opportunities in metropolitan cities where most companies and businesses are found, resulting in crowded cities and higher pollution rates. For instance, the countryside's workforce would be delighted to have the chance to secure their desired job without the need to resettle far from their home. Furthermore, this would also be an unprecedented opportunity to develop and enhance regional areas ' infrastructure. Therefore, there are many good pros that come with this trend, however, we should not ignore its significant hazards. On the other hand, the rural areas ' main activity is agriculture, thus, relocating industries and building factories in those lands or near them would create serious environmental and health hazards. The ecosystem would be endangered and imbalanced because of the destruction of many species' habitats in the process of constructing new industrial plants. For example, the disposal of the factories' toxic waste is usually done by underground injection which can deteriorate the grounds' fertility or worse poison the food we consume. Consequently, lawmakers should take into consideration the threats we would be facing if such translations are made. In conclusion, while many governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move from large cities to the rural areas, I believe that this would be detrimental rather than beneficial.