Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It could happen, during the interview that employers or managers ask you about personal details, from hobbies and general passions to your relationship with the partner. Some individuals think that these questions are important and useful others do not have the same idea. First of all, I do not know if these questions are relevant or not, but I'm sure that is very common to receive this kind of question, in particular, from the young generation. I think that's wired because they do not really know what to do and what can happen in the future. I believe that this information could be important especially, for higher managerial positions, where most of the time employees have to spend a big amount of hours at work. Unfortunately, in 2022 most the companies are focused only on the result and efficiency so they do not care about family and personal goals. On the other hand, for example, there are some start-ups or biggest companies that are trying to give to the employee a good balance between work and personal activities, in this case, I do not think that personal information is relevant. Especially, regarding the relation with the partner or your idea regarding family, I consider it inappropriate. Moreover, most of the time, these questions are asked to young girls, creating discrimination between males and females in the global business. In conclusion, I do believe that it's impossible to create standard questions, and that depends on the type of job and the role that this person applied for, otherwise, I consider it offensive that these questions are often asked the young ladies because they have to be free to choose if they want a child or not.