It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There is an ongoing debate as to whether the advancement of technology can possibly replace the traditional culture because of incompatibility. In my opinion, while modern development can serve many aspects of human beings, I believe the new technology can help to sustain the cultures if people apply it effectively. First and foremost, there are myriad benefits of technological usage since it has been proved as an important tool to make people's lives getting better. For example, AI technology has replaced the traditional way of taking care of houses with intelligent robots and smart home systems which made some man-made equipment has become less popular in households. The new norms come with the transformation of people's attitudes towards technology which can be seen in all sectors. Therefore, the connection between traditional cultures and the new generations has been hindered by the number of convenient lifestyles introduced to this world. As a result, some younger people do not realize the importance of cultural preservation as it is the root of our civilization. On the other hand, a variety of advantages in technology can be a part of the new methodology to maintain traditional values if people in societies are aware of the existing cultures and try to make use of technology with appropriate approaches. Consequently, Elderly people need to take a lead role to encourage new generations to understand those values, while younger people can support those traditional ways of life by using their knowledge innovatively to apply in preservation. Take the cooking as an example, they can use social media to distribute the recipes of traditional foods or order some ingredients to be directly delivered to their houses. Obviously, another benefit of technology is to store and spread forgotten traditions such as local language and local history which are advantageous for people to understand more about how they live their lives. In conclusion, I disagree with the view that advanced technology will disrupt traditional culture unless people do not recognize its significance. If people use the benefits of technology to preserve those traditions and cultures, the loss of such a precious heritage would be minimized.