Schools should stop using books for teaching children. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Teaching methods are developing every day. Some people argue that it will be best if schools stop using books to teach children, and I fully agree with them. In this essay, I will explain my reasons. Firstly, using books, in general, is harmful to the environment. This is because cutting trees and deforestation are the first steps to manufacturing paper. For example, a significant number of trees are cut down every year for various industries, including producing books. This, consequently, raises the number of waste products, which in turn harms the environment. If schools stop using books, we will contribute to saving the ecosystem. Secondly, there are more effective ways which can be used to educate children. One of them is the visual approach, through videos, for instance. To illustrate, children can learn more about animals when they see them, instead of only reading about them. Furthermore, real-life experience is an even more convenient and fun way through which children can learn about various topics. In conclusion, although educational systems are heavily dependent on books, I believe that schools could use better alternatives. Not only are books hazardous to the environment, but also visual methods and first -hand experience are more efficient teaching methods.