Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in an apartment instead of a university dormitory and defend your preference.

Nowadays, people, those who travel away from their homes to get further education, have options to either live in an apartment or a university dormitory. This essay will cover the advantages and disadvantages, and a conclusion thereafter. To begin with, I would prefer to live in an apartment rather than living in a university dormitory, here are a couple of reasons why. Firstly, you don't have any restrictions related to check-in time and check-out time, as the university dormitory has. Secondly, you can party or hang out with friends till late and last but not least, you can eat or cook according to your own preference, unlike at university where the menu is fixed as per the days. Furthermore, living in an apartment gives you to freedom to do anything you want, such as listen to loud music, and invite friends, if your family member visits you can ask them to stay. However, on the other hand, there are a few disadvantages such as, if your apartment is a few kilometers away from the university, you could get stuck in traffic congestion. In addition to this, if in case you forget an important file at your apartment, bringing it would be very difficult at that moment. Whereas, one could have these as perks when staying in a university dormitory. Sometimes, living in a residence could cost a fortune for the working class. Plus, students living in dorms are not concerned about their safety even when they are alone. In conclusion, I would prefer to live in an apartment where there is no restriction on entry and exit, food, and many other things. There will be some scenarios that daunt me down, but in the end, I can enjoy my private life and freedom.