International travel has become more affordable and many countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Nowadays, a way of travelling to other countries by different modes of transport is easier and highly sophisticated ever than before. Also, each country shows interest to attract multifarious foreigners to bring the economy to their country. This essay elucidates the benefits and drawbacks of international tourism at a reasonable fare. Recently, the transportation prices have declined which in turn invites multinational visitors to one's country. There are an ample number of benefits to welcoming foreign individuals to their country. To list a few, tourism improves the country's revenue by gaining foreign currencies. Moreover, tourism also opens a gateway for many new employment opportunities in the transportation Sector, Accommodation, Foodchain sectors and also increases the fame of the country. Despite these advantages, allowing the foreigners to their country might exploit the nation's historical Monuments and renowned places. For Instance, people tend to scribble on the walls of Tajmahal which is considered to be the great wonder of the world. Recently, the transportation prices have declined which in turn invites multinational visitors to one's country. In a nutshell, Tourism seems to be a double-edged sword where it has both pros and cons for the development of the country. Tourism definitely improves the country's economy, but at the same,time it is necessary to preserve our precious historical remains for serving as a niche for the development of future generations.