Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always good. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the most controversial choices today is how to manage your living. Many of us value a stable lifestyle, meanwhile, others believe that gaining more different experiences is beneficial for them. This essay agrees that though stability is appealing, at first sight, we should include new situations in our daily existence. On one hand, such new adventures as changing your living destination or travelling abroad can broaden your horizons. That is, when you get acquainted with new persons and investigate unknown areas, you may increase your social circle and enliven your daily routine. Moreover, it is a merit for your self-development. To give an illustration, when you are in a new place, you step out of your comfort zone which induces your brain to adapt to new circumstances by provoking you to be more independent and responsible. On the other hand, those in favour of maintaining a status quo, argue that a steady state is safer and brings more assurance in tomorrow. In other words, they tend to get used to comfortable conditions. As an example, they believe that when being loyal to your employer, will consequently give you a stable income. Nonetheless, in today's changing world when anybody might lose a job, it is essential for an individual to gain more different knowledge. As an illustration, currently, workers who develop soft skills, are more likely to adjust to a new working place. In conclusion, notwithstanding the advantages of shifting your pace of living, some find it more convenient to repeat regular tasks every day. However, self-growth always goes along with challenges that happen when we alter our living habits.