Some people think that the best way to run a business is within the family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a family run business?

Nowadays, the young generation is more eager towards working opportunities and have some business in partnership with friends. Some people's opinion about this is that doing employment with a family member is a good idea. This trend has its own merits and demerits. In this essay, I have added some light on the benefits and drawbacks of a family run business. To commence with, the main advantage of running a field within a family is not only the trust but also peace of mind, loyalty and security. Moreover, every member will get an equal amount of shares in it. Furthermore, it created positive fame and shows the example of strong bonding and relationships in the market. Such as two brothers running a work with a common name as 'Johns brothers'. Additionally, employment owners can benefit more benefited if they run trade with loved ones. For instance, running a field is more challenging in this present era, it requires complete time and involvement to get their industry more successful thus, it can only be possible with the family members who put all of their efforts to make it flourish. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks are associated with family-run efforts. Firstly, there might be created ego related issues which can turn up in disputes between brothers and can ruin the family peace. Secondly, they might face inequality in terms of respect, name, performance, money and responsibilities. Finally, not all of the family members especially youngsters are willing to join this trade as they are more likely toward different career paths so this will create a detrimental impact on the company. To conclude, the family trade has many advantages like rising, sharing, trust and honesty only when everyone plays their role of the employee should work for the growth of the family as a team without developing jealousy and inequalities.