Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some believe that exercise is essential for good health while others argue that it can be achieved through proper intake of nutritious foods. While healthy food improves the immunity of an individual, however, I believe that workout offers better physical and mental stability. On the one hand, it is believed that proper intake of food helps to improve a person’s immunity level. That is to say, having a proper meal with the right combination of nutrients, vitamins and minerals helps to fight against the bad microbes in the body thereby improving the immune level and reduces their chance of falling sick. For instance, a recent report published by the US Food and Drug Administration Authority showed that proper diet has almost contributed to 89% of the immunity power needed for humans to fight against the deadly diseases. However, I believe despite the fact that it improves a person’s physical state, exercise provides much more benefit of having a better mental state. On the other hand, working out for a considerable period of time improves a person’s physical strength and mental being. This is because exercising helps people to burn out the calories and unwanted fat in the body which in turn activates the proper functioning of all the vital organs and regulates the blood flow. This results in improving a person’s stamina and easing out the mental stress, thereby helping them to stay focused and fit. For instance, a recent analysis conducted by the World Health Organisation shows that regular bouts of workouts like jogging, and aerobics has been found to improve people’s productivity and state of mental being. I am of the view that exercise offers the double benefit of improving body and mind. To conclude, although food helps people to stay away from being sick, however, I believe that exercise promotes people's physical being and mental stability.