Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job.On the other hand,other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some people that being a university graduate is the best way to get a good job, while others think that getting relevant experience and grooming soft skills is more important. This essay will discuss both views and a conclusion thereafter. To begin with, some people think that a university education is crucial in landing a person to a good job. In other words, having a university education put people one step ahead of others who do not have one and this can be a deciding factor for a good job. For example, all the technology-oriented companies look for a university graduate, as the graduates tend to develop skills which help them in securing a better job. As a result, beating the competition by showing how significant this level of education is for people's future work. However, on the other hand, having relevant experience and brushed up soft skills can help the candidate to put forward more than many others. In addition, working for many years can develop some serious qualities such as leadership, management and various others. These candidates are better suited for higher positions. For instance, applying for a position where a relevant experience along with soft skills is required, can put one ahead in the game. Thus, proving to the company how an experience plays a significant role. In conclusion, getting a good job requires either a mature employee or a university graduate depending upon the type of work the field is demanding. A candidate should be better prepared with skills or experience while applying for a good job.