Increasing travels between countries enable people to learn different cultures or to increase tension between people from different countries?

Whether global tourism should be expanded has been a matter of debate since the beginning of the 21th century. The increase in oversea tourists can promote people understanding about the different cultures, and also have positive economical impacts, while others argue that a great number of foreign visitors coming from different cultures will make local against them because of cultural differences. This notion should be rejected. In the first place, the main reason why international travels would never bring conflict is rooted in the fact that both visitors and locals are economically motivated. International travels open up opportunities for business development throughout the world. Local businesses have able to promote and sell their products to foreigner. As an example, in Shiraz city, shops grow around the historian places in order to sell small statues to tourists as souvenir. More ever, it also results in cultural exchanges when foreigners should learn the culture of a country in order to contact easier with people. For example, when westerners visit a country in Middle east such as Iran, they should dress like them, to express their respect to the local cultures. In turn, locals should show their standard of their facilities to visitors in exchanges for their trust. In conclusion, according to the above analysis, we can observe that the increase in the international travels should not be taken as the cause of any conflict that arises between countries. Alternatively, people should recognize their role in improving mutual understanding between countries.