In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that having high-speed trains for connecting different cities is crucial, so a big amount of payment must be required to build more railway roads in many states. While others think that public transport should be developed by funding. In this essay, I will discuss both views. On the one hand, railway engineering had some inventions that people can access different locations in a short time by road. For example, an old train may take 5-6 hours for transporting from a city to another city, while a high-speed railway takes only 2 hours. Due to some job requirements, a lot of people have to travel among the cities or countries, such as journalists and singers. Therefore, fast trains help busy people to move from one way to another in an efficient way. Moreover, high-speed trains help to improve the air quality because they use electric energy to drive the rolling stocks and electric locomotives consume less power. On the other hand, most of the citizens use local transportations every day and the number is increasing in the population. Moreover, some of the old transportations are still functioning and only need a small amount of money to repair. For that matter, we can choose to take the repairment than buy a new one. However, in a short time, the transportations may be damaged again. If people just spend money to repair them, it can cost a whole new bus. In conclusion, although many people think that it is crucial to building new railway lines, others think that the government should improve public transport. In my opinion, the government can invest in extending railway lines to major cities to boost the economy.