Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, every parent has multiple ways of teaching children. Thus, some folks argue that children will be self-centred people if parents allow them to decide their needs in everyday life. Meanwhile, some sizeable groups claim that it is beneficial for children to determine matters that influence them. Personally, I agree with the second argument as it might improve their maturity earlier. This essay will discuss both standpoints. On the one hand, allowing children to be decision-makers might offer some adverse effects. The first and foremost reason is they may become controllers due to all their wishes must be obeyed. For instance, when parents always facilitate their requests, but one day they will be angry if the world does not rotate as they want. Consequently, it is not good for the growth of their personalities. On the other hand, this practice may provide several positive effects. Firstly, this method could be helpful for those parents who choose to continue their careers, while nurturing their children. Toddlers might learn how to take care of their life without older people around them. For example, many businesswomen are likely to leave their sons and daughters with a babysitter, giving them comprehension about making decisions will probably grow their independence. As a result, they will certainly grow up to be more mature than their age. Moreover, when they have siblings, these young generations will assist their parents to look after their brothers and sisters. To conclude, developing children to make a decision for their basic needs will probably be helpful for growing their mature mindset. Nevertheless, even though it might lead to forming a self-centred person. With a good nurturing environment, this self-centred person will turn into a lovely brother and sister.