In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones(cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In recent times, technology is getting more powers and advancements which affect the day-to-day life of every individual using this. Of these technological changes, One is the use of mobile applications to make payments for purchased items. It is gaining popularity globally on a wide range. However, the question arises here, Is it beneficial or harmful to society? This essay will shed light on both pros and cons of opting for these techniques for paying the amount to the vendor. On the one hand, It brings too many benefits with it. Firstly, the Whole procedure to pay for the thing which a person bought is having no complexity in it. For instance, With the help of Google pay, People having a bank account linked to it, Can scan any QR code to process payments. Secondly, It is a less time-consuming method to process funds in the accounts of vendors. In other words, money can be transferred to any account within a second which saves time. On the other hand, after having enormous positives, It also has a lot of disadvantages. There are chances that the phone which is having access to these apps might get hacked by some professional hacker due to which personal details can be easily accessible to them. Moreover, It led to misuse of the data present in the cellphone and can also raise cyber crimes. Despite having numerous negatives, The fruits of applications such as Phone Pe and Paytm are having more worth. To conclude, I would suggest that these technological developments should be used with diligent care in order to enjoy their advantages.