Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Some people think that home-teaching is the greatest way for the kids to progress, while there are people who believe that attending school is vital for kids. Both options have their benefits, but I strongly believe that the children should be taught in schools as socialising is the most crucial key to one's life. To begin with, the ones who insist that children should be taught at home take into consideration that the focus will be on each child and individual approaches will be available for everybody. Secondly, the kids will have more time to present their ideas and subjects during the teaching process. Moreover, the teachers would be chosen and one can find the most appropriate by finding out the best qualities they look for in the teacher. For instance, during the earlier period, only wealthy people would allow themselves to hire individual tutors to teach their kids. On the other hand, the people who assert that kids should take the advantage of going to school have something in mind that by this option children would socialise and make friends with whom they might share similarities and differences. They would learn from each other and teach each other. This will bring up a competition which I find to be a great way to challenge children to become better versions of themselves. As humans are social creatures, they need to communicate as a basic need according to Maslow's theory of needs. For example, due to this one can acquire the ability to become a good team player and later on succeed in the labour market. To conclude, although home-teaching has its profits, in my opinion, the best way to make children become worthy members of society is to allow them to learn together and acquire such skills as communication and negotiation.