Recent research has shown that media like the Internet and TV have a greater influence over people's lives than politicians.

Which do you consider to be the greater influence? Nowadays, statistics illustrate those technologies like TV and the internet impact individuals' lives excessively. While others argued that governments have a major influence on individuals’ lives. I am going to interpret both statements and, in the end, I will give my own opinions by examples related. To begin with, this is clear for everyone both of those statements have their own effect on people’s life. To give an example, some regimes can abuse the privileges of their power which they can share fake news via the internet and TV programs to mislead from the real truth. This is how politics have an effect on people’s activity from a political view. Furthermore, politicians can increase the life expectancy by providing new facilities for young and old citizens like, sports solons, shopping centres, etc. moreover, the regime can provide new job opportunities for newly graduated individuals. These are things that politicians can impact people's lives with. On the other hand, the internet and media have their own effects on human life. to give an example, now individuals can learn everything from the media\. To explicate it, people learn how to cook, how to do workouts, and how to act with others as well. In addition, governments and politicians cannot control this huge amount of data on the internet. That is why statistics show that media has a major impact on life. To sum up, I am totally agreeing with the first statement. As I discussed in the paragraphs above although, governments have their own effects, excessively, the internet and technology influence people’s lives.