In the past people ate local in season food but now people tend to consume out of season food from different parts of the world do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

With the rapid development of globalization the ratio of commodities imported from various points of the world is increasing. Consequently, nowadays people prone to it more out-of-season food rather than seasonally and locally ones.Like several new trends which the new world brings to us this phenomenon holds also both pros and cons. As far as I am concerned that it has much more negative impacts rather than positive ones. To begin with as globalization allows countries to import products from all over the world,people are able to try exotic fruits and vegetables that cannot be produced in some countries. As a result this can give a chance individuals to enjoy and be aware of world's different tests. However, out-of-season food is rife with chemicals since a wide range of preservatives is added to fasten their ripening. Meanwhile,foods might lose their nutritional value if they are preserved or frozen in order to deliver around the world. On the other hand, this change originates ample difficulties around the country. First and foremost,agriculture is affected since the consumption of the indigenous food declining local farmers confront with the bankruptcy. Moreover, this situation leads to unemployment which can be a critical danger for society. Therefore it would be a huge loss if we relied solely on local ingredients. In conclusion, no matter how many benefits exported out of season products have, I strongly believe that cons overbalance their pros.