Governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move from large cities to the regional areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

More and more companies and factories are built every day. At the moment, the state is trying to move them from big cities to regional areas. Although there are drawbacks to this idea, I believe that the pros, like less air pollution and more housing space, outweigh the cons. Establishing business headquarters in regional areas can have unfavourable consequences, not only for the companies but also for the employees. This is because the workplace is going to be further away from the city, costing workers more time to commute to and from work. The companies, consequently, would need to compensate them. They would have to provide them with buses, for example, which makes this solution costly. Nevertheless, the benefits of this are immense. Firstly, factories in the city not only cause air pollution in a heavily populated area, but they also cause health hazards to the people living around them. The ones that use lead in their industry, for instance, expose the surrounding community to toxic materials and, possibly, occupational diseases. Moreover, if the government clears these occupied spaces, it will leave areas to accommodate more apartment compartments and houses, which will, as a result, solve the housing issues. To sum up, despite the setbacks of re-establishing industries and business sites away from the city, such as longer commute and more expenses, the advantages, which are less pollution and more housing projects, compensate for them.