Museums and art galleries should focus on works that show the history and culture of their own country rather than cultural of other parts of the works. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the majority of people think that galleries and museums should exhibit the local culture and history rather than showing arts from other parts of the world. I totally disagree with this statement, and in this essay I will support my opinion with arguments. First of all, the museums are unique place where people can see all the elements of arts from different parts of our world. To begin with, museums which provide arts of other cultures, not only country’s local habits, are more popular among society. As a result of different cultural expositions, people are more interested to discover the ancient arts. Moreover, cultural exhibits attract a great number of tourists, and it results in fact that the local government earn more money from taxes from the travel and tourism industry. Secondly, the art institutions should not only show the overseas history, but also present native cultural history for visitors. Galleries should demonstrate the heritage’s language and traditions, so that the society knew lifestyle of the past generations. As an example, the British Museum exhibition in London is not only about historical events world wide, but also it has British history in one of its halls. As a consequence, place attracts as the international tourists and as the citizens. To sum up, I strongly believe that museums and art galleries should not be divided by the national or international type. Art attractions should represent both local and overseas cultures to the public. Additionally, having arts from different parts of the world, it useful subject for public and pupils.