Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums play a vital role in spreading knowledge and educating people. A great number of museums charge people for admission while others are cost-free. From my point of view, in long run introducing the entry fees for museums has many upsides, even though it has a few downsides. On the one hand, it is argues by a crowd that by setting entrance fees for galleries a fewer number of people will be drawn to such places that are home to the historical and cultural heritage of them. In this case, they will be less familiar with the art, history, and the culture of their home town or even the world. In addition, they are likely to spend their budget on trivial pastime activities like shopping or eating, instead. Although, this claim can be denied, since an individual who is passionate about these artistic places, will definitely visit there frequently whether the admission price is free or not. Thus, it would be better to educate and inform people through different media about the benefits and values these timeless and aesthetic buildings have instead of letting everyone in. On the other hand, imposing an entrance fee on visitors has positive effects on museums. If these monuments set admission fees, a considerable amount of money will be raised for the maintenance and improvement of that such as cleaning, fixing or painting. Many museums are not able to meet their financial needs and obligations by spending the budget that government gives them annually. In such a case, improvements of museums,like fixing or repairing- is dependent on the fee clients pay. The second benefit obligatory entrance fee brings is limiting the number of visitors of each museum. In other words, if people were obliged to pay to enter historical sites, they are less inclined to visit there. Moreover, by doing this, not only uninitiated visitors and philistines prefer not to stop by in these areas, but also only the ones who possess the sense of appreciation for such brilliance buildings enter them. In this scenario, these monuments sustain less damage which might be irreparable, and they are preserved well. For instance, the entry ticket of the Louvre Museum is too expensive that only receives 10 visitors a day, while Momma in New York is cos-free which makes it a popular destination to a vast number of people. In addition, as is seen, Louvre is kept in a much better situation. To conclude, if people are asked to pay some money as an entrance fee to museums, they will be more reluctant to visit these buildings. Therefore, museums will not be inflicted on significant harm. Besides, some improvements can be taken into account by using this extra income.