Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that information should be shared as much as possible in various areas such as in scientific research, business and the academic world. However, some other people oppose that opinion and think that some information should be kept confidential as they are too important and precious. In my opinion, both views are right in their way and we should decide whether specific information should be announced to let everyone know. Some of the information concerned with scientific research and business should be allowed published to let the general public earn knowledge and have benefits. Most of the research works are carried out with the purpose of providing solutions for the difficulties we are facing on our daily life. For example, the development of some useful theory like a business technique should be shared with other people or at least include in student lectures so that these theories can be used in tackling real business problems and have enormous benefits in the whole business. Another good thing about educating people about some scientific research is that people would be informed about the things they should prepare or ways they could get help. For instance, if people know about a successful invention of drugs to cure certain disease, patients suffering from that disease will be motivated and get mental support with that good news. However, some research works are too confidential and contain sensitive contents, so thus it is not necessary to let everyone know about them. An imaginary or realistic research project about aliens’ existence on earth named “the Ärea 51”is being carried out by scientists in America and the exact information are still unpublished. No one knows exactly about that project and I personally believe that there have some strong points to keep information safe. To conclude, the decision of whether general public should be shared with the information about academic work, scientific research and business is really important and should be decided wisely. This is because it is not always beneficial to let everyone know everything about those things.