It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The boom of technological advancements has turned human civilization towards an unexpected direction. According to the perception of some, the cultural identity seems to walk towards extinction amidst all these innovations. This essay partially agrees with this view providing adequate facts for and against it. Firstly, the traditional customs and other commodities are vanishing to the high availability of fashions and goods from more modern subcultures through the internet. To elaborate further, online shopping and social media have made western ways more popular, prompting people to leave their age-old habits. For example, many Asian youths try to follow pop fashions rather than their own traditional clothes in important functions. Thus, the sarees and other male costumes have lost their place. Nevertheless, the pathway to the preservation of cultures is paved through technological advancements. To elucidate more, features of a nation or a race can be promoted and protected through social media. For an instance, Sri Lankan Kandyan Dancing has been practised and appreciated all over the world, following the introduction of the techniques via Youtube channels. Hence, though the old masters pass away, the practices remain intact with no restrictions. The medium remains more appealing to the younger generation. In conclusion, for a casual eye, the technological revolution seems to be in rivalry with ancient cultural components. However, if used wisely this platform paves the easiest solution for these disappearing values of a country. Therefore, I disagree with this opinion and state that the novel ways should be incorporated for the youth to embrace their national distinctiveness.